The WILD Way!
To Lucid Dreaming

(42) Book Reviews & Endorsements


.........................I was so impressed by The WILD Way to Lucid Dreaming, by Slider.
.........................Mary C.Blowers - Lucidity Publishing For 'Readers Favourites' ..........................................................12 Janurary 2017
I have been interested in lucid dreaming for quite some time and this is the only method that gave me any success. I was able to reach the first goal the very first time I tried, and the second time I tried I was sitting at my desk and flipped into a lucid dream and almost fell off my chair. It’s recommended to try this only while lying down.

Lucid dreaming is realizing in a dream that you’re dreaming, an awareness of what’s happening. Think of the film, “Inception” as that is what they were experimenting with. Lucid dreaming sounds like a lot of fun, but it also has some practical uses. Have you ever wanted to fly in a dream? You can with lucid dreaming. Once you are in a lucid dream, just intend or think about what you want to do or where you want to go, and it happens.

This is the best book I have read so far on this subject. I’ve mentioned that I had success with it already. WILD is an acronym for Waking Induced Lucid Dreaming, as opposed to DILD or Dreaming Induced Lucid Dreaming. Many or most of the other lucid dreaming books out there require you to go to sleep, and then pick up clues you have been conditioning yourself with to realize that you are dreaming. For instance, some dreamers say to look at your hands. If you are dreaming, they may not look normal and you will hopefully realize that. They may appear to be deformed or disappear as you look at them. Sounds frightening, but there is no danger with the WILD method.

Slider has truly achieved a landmark and everyone with any interest should pick up a copy of The WILD Way to Lucid Dreaming.

***

Falk Wendt: In The WILDs & WILDing Facebook Group: 12th Nov 2020
Brian, I am glad I discovered your technique and method. For my personal training and practical experience it has been a much needed and beneficial complement/contrast to all what has been written about this topic elsewhere. With great respect for other teachers and masters along my path. In my childhood/teenage years I experienced WILDS naturally almost on a regular basis. Quite the way Brian describes...That is why I know....

***

Claudio Lopes Commented Via Facebook On The Helper Videos: 21st Oct 2020
Congrats on these series. VERY GOOOOOOD JOB! I started to see the first and only stopped on the last one. lol. Loved the "levels of lucidity" you described. There are several descriptions on that. I think I am on the last one. I loved, as well, the final 2 videos about the so many applications and the philosophy on it.

***

LM Commented On 'Hypnagogia - The Key To WILDs' Video: 10th Oct 2020
I was in a place with no living creature only Plants and Buildings but they lasted only a minute or a few seconds the first times. Thanks for this Video and the new motivation. Now I can at least go very fast into the hypnagogic state: >>> You have to relax and fix your closed eyes on one point, if you cant see any structures behind your eyes to fix on, try to dont move your eyes and dont think of anything for a short period of time. It starts with white waves/structures and if you soften the focus then pictures will appear. It can happen in less then 1 Minute if your mind is quiet.

***

Szymborska Commented on the 'Lucid Dreaming On Demand' video: 6th Oct 2020
Love this series, I've watch many online and this is the first that I feel like has taken the words out of my mouth! Great job, it really should have 100000x more views!

***

Christina Winfall's Comment On The 'WILDs Vs. DILDs' Video: 22nd Sept 2020
All of the other explanations I heard on lucid dreaming says you have to wake up in REM and proceed to the lucid dream, they typically say 4-6 hours of sleep. I’m glad that’s not the only way. Idk, or maybe I wasn’t paying too much attention, but this is the first video I watched that says you can have a lucid dream as soon you go to sleep, so it’s great I’ve come across this video. Plus to me, your explanation is a lot more clearer and easier for me to understand. I used to try to induce WILD through sleep paralysis, but I’m going to try through the hypnogogic imaginary as you’ve explained.

***

Toren Burgos: In the Lucid Dreaming Facebook Group, 18th Sept 2020
I always recommend Brian Aherne's (slider's) method because I've never found anything that worked so precisely as described. And I haven't heard his technique described elsewhere, and if it is-- then it's not popular enough for anyone to find, and believe me I've looked.

***

Dominik Wolf: from the WILDs & WILDing FB group: Sept 11th 2020
I just wanted announce my first success. I noticed a very intense feeling of physically moving forward and a kinda tingly feeling in my head. It felt like I was accelerating from 0 to 100 km/h in merely 2 seconds. Suddenly I was standing in very scenery - not as a passive observer anymore but now I was there. I was in a lucid dream! The transistion from the hypnagogic state to the lucid dream was extremely sudden. So sudden indeed, that it was almost startling.Thank you very much (slider) for making this possible. Let's get the hang of it (just like we had to get the hang of riding the bike without support wheels) and have lucid dreams every night. PS: This lucid dream gave me some wonderful side effects: I have a very intense whole-day euphoria, I feel energized and suddenly the whole world looks so incredibly beautiful (just if I was seeing my surroundings from a whole new perspective)

***

***** Very happy with the purchase.
Amazon US Customer: Kindle Format: Victor Doni, Sept 8th 2020

I am reading it for the third time now. Actually I am exactly the kind of guy your book is written for. Being right now so frustrated with many, many unsuccessful lucid dreaming attempts during the last 6 months. Totally amazed by what you teach. So different from what I have learned from many other authors. I also joined The Wild Way facebook group. Hopefully I will succeed this time. Thank you again. Regards. Doni (Victor)

***

Kris Mckechnie in the WILDs & WILDing Facebook Group: 30th August 2020
I have been able to do wild lucid dreaming a good amount of times now after reading your book. Still I'm no expert but definitely getting better. Great book.

***

Vijay Aghara's Comment On Part-3 of The Free Video Tutorials: 16th Aug 2020
Awesome man, finally got a WILD technique guide that's very precise.

***

***** Great method.
Amazon US Customer Review on July 27, 2020 Verified Purchase:
This method presented here in this book works! ! Great method. Very good book.

***

Tommy Dee In The Lucid Dreaming Facebook Group: 4th July 2020
Discovered that I am able to lucid dream and control what I dream about. Even woke up to check the time and was able to get back into the dream I left. Super wild.

***

Shirley Smith Camplin in the WILDs & WILDing Facebook Group: 2nd June 2020
The one wild I had only took seconds from the time I laid down to sleep...it was amazing and proved to me wilding is real. Since I have a doctorate in this subject from a ministry standpoint, it is opening up so much to me as I have had many lucid dreams but never upon going to sleep.

***

Les Jones Comment On The Video Tutorials: 16th April 2020:
By far one of the best tutorials I've seen. I managed to get to hypnagogic state but can not seem to hold awareness. Just watching and following your instruction I got to hypnagogic state on the first attempt. It was awesome!

***

Mary Libera on Facebook Lucid Dreaming Group: 17th Dec 2019:
Hi Brian, thank you very much!!!! Unfortunately I speak just a bit of English and can't to express what I would.... I'm living spectacular lucid adventures practicing WILD and, first of all, thanks to your help! I can enter the dream easily and consciously.

***

Zanistar Helnar: Youtube Comment On Tutorial Part-3, 10th December 2019:
"It is very interesting watching them start appearing. For me the first of the hypnagogia start right when my hands start feeling like the are expanding and contracting. And then some nights it almost feels the hypnagogia start within minutes of getting into bed, almost like my body is just priming itself through the relaxation stage."

***

C.Rogers: Via The ADC Forum, 7th December 2019:
Yes, last night i hit the jackpot. I was about to totally give up late this morning. And then i saw something. I watched and watched. My eyes were spinning around like a slot machine. I'm watching this go about and i can't believe my eyes. I'm wide awake with my eyes closed and i finally have some activity showing up. Then the whole room turned to a color like ground up chocolate chip ice cream. That's about the best way i could describe it. The whole field was a solid color of this consistency. Went on for a good spell before the dream ended. Ok, now i'm getting my money's worth out of doing this. And yes i woke up this morning with a fantastic feeling. Much like how one feels after a series of lucid dreams. Nice, real nice. This is definitely a different dream show than a dild.

***

Mindaugas Petrosius: Lucid Dreaming Facebook Group, 1st sept 2019:
This is how i've got my first long WILD just few moments ago. Thanks Brian for your earlier tips. It took me a few months, but it's well worth it to keep trying.

***

Joshua Genke: Lucid Dreaming Facebook Group, 8th April 2019:
I used to think you were making it sound too simple, but I kept at it and you're right. WILD is the best. I can do it reliably now. My next goal is to be able to do it quicker since it can take me a couple hours.

***

First video review by 'Charlie' in the Facebook Lucid Dreaming Group, 28th Feb 2019:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IB3o-8lJs9c (very nice review indeed!)

***

Lisl Asuo on Facebook's Lucid Dreaming Group, 28th Feb 2019:
It works with me like you describe it, I can see how dreams develop from starting with hypnagogic images, I am like sucked into a film but I stay an observer.


***

The WILD Way to Lucid Dreaming - Book Review by Peter Maich: 14th Nov 2018
First up, this book was a gift as I requested a copy so I could read and review it. My own dreaming experience is over a lifetime so I am familiar with the concept and practice of WILD and so feel I am in a good position to evaluate the purpose of this work.

The book starts with the author introducing himself and outlining his progress, the challenges involved, and his ultimate success with this type of lucid dream entry, and is written in an easy flowing style that makes it a great read. On from this it follows with some history and background on lucid dreaming that builds and eases the reader into the meat of the book and the WILD way to enter into a lucid dream.

The section on the WILD techniques is the main theme of the work and is well written. From personal experience it's also accurate in what it is describing and the way outlined to attempt this is valid, so it’s a great guide on how to WILD. With perseverance there is no reason why a person would not succeed at some point if they persist with the technique.

I would recommend the work for the section on WILD and what it contains as it's presented in a nice way, and is a useful method that can be followed as a means to enter into a lucid dreaming state.

***

Kristopher Kelley: On Facebook's Lucid Dreaming, Astral Projection, Out of Body Experience, Astral Travel Group: 5th Nov 2018:
I've read the book and it's great for learning this method. He also has some interesting idea's in regards to Dreaming which are worth reading as well. I don't 'promote' peoples work lightly, yet this WILD book and method is so fast and simple, as well as cutting through all the crap one must attempt to do with others methods, I feel I need to mention it here. Buy the book. Do the work. Dream. It's really that simple.

***

Kristopher Kelley: On Facebook's WILDs & WILDing Group 22nd Oct 2018:
I just finished reading this book and had to laugh. I’ve been WILDing for many years now. I DILD at night and WILD during the day for naps and such. I never thought of the ‘process’ I went through during the day to enter Dreaming. slider just explained it! LOL! - I hope he gets rich and famous off his book! Good work!

***

Charlie Traphagan: On Facebook: 21st Aug. 2018
This book is no less than a revolutionary piece of art. With everything concerning debate stripped away to leave only the exact process so as to keep the reader from jumping to conclusions about this or that, The WILD Way To Lucid Dreaming TRULY is the most practical of all guides created.

***

Don Salmon: WILDs & WILDing Facebook Group: 10th Aug 2018:
I now declare this the best lucid dream book I've ever read (previously I thought it was Alan Wallace's "Dreaming Yourself Awake." To be fair to Alan, as far as Buddhist philosophy goes, Alan's is still the best. But that's not Brian's intention - his is purely practical. For practical lucid dreams, you just can't beat this.

***

Deborah Flak: Lucid Dreaming, Astral Projection Facebook Group, 7th Aug 2018:
So I enjoyed my first WILD this morning - thanks for the tip! This is much more accessible and more 'on demand' than regular lucid dreaming. Very interesting to watch what happens as we begin to fall asleep and as these images pop up!

***

Mia: Facebook Lucid Dreaming Group, 27th June 2018
I've had a wonderful success with this method and can't sing its praises high enough. 11 wilds now in only 3 weeks or thereabouts from only ever reading about lucid dreaming before. If someone hadn't recommended this book to me I would probably be still wondering what the heck is going on, as I was having some weird experiences on going to bed and didn't realise what it was. This book not only cleared that all up, but has also opened up a whole new world of being to me just like that! Plus I've never felt so good in myself either? I feel really healthy and there's a spring in my step that just wasn't there before! I 'love' this experience and can't recommend it enough. xx

***

Scott Robinson on Facebook, 7th June 2018:
I am preparing to plug Brian Aherne's (slider's) book big time on my unworlding group just this morning since this awesome book has just provided me with a milestone experience, my first ever totally lucid WILD from a waking state. This is the first really great, original book I've found in a long time.

***

***** Simple and straight forward instruction.
Amazon UK Customer - By Raitis: 6 June 2018 - Kindle format
Simple and straight forward instruction about how to induce WILD. I like the way writer keeps open minded about theories.

***

***** Call of the WILD.
Amazon UK Customer - By tompicton: 3 June 2018 - Kindle Format
Very nice, the chapters of the book are a good-humoured and balanced look at lucid dreaming, the real gold being the method the author describes for wake-induced lucid dreams. Recommended, well worth the price if you can master what is a far less complicated sounding technique than DILD-doing.

***

***** Worth the investment!
Amazon US Customer - By Dr. Eoghan C. Ballardon January 10, 2018 - Kindle Edition
The worst that can be said of this book is that it leaves you wanting more. On the plus side it is an excellent guide which will aid a great deal in reaching your goals. It is well worth the investment.

***

Recommended By:
The Facebook Lucid Dreaming Group!
- Now With 45,082 Members!

***

***** For Beginners I tell you >:3
Amazon UK Customer - By FJ on 3 Mar. 2017 - Format: Kindle Edition
I really like this book, it has a lighter and friendly approach to the subject and I was able to enter a low levels of lucidity after a week or so of being aware of my sleeping pattern. In the dream I was washed ashore to a random island in a secret high tech facility of some sort. And I was able to instant dry my clothes XD but then I went on and succumbed to the dream in an unconscious state. I am looking forward to practice with this book on my further travels to the dream world :)

***

***** Wonderfully written and easy to understand
Amazon CA Customer - By Marilyn Gaburaon April 1, 2016 - Format: Paperback
This book is a great way to learn more about our dreaming. It is written in a way that anyone can understand the concepts of the dreaming world. We all dream but some people might be surprised that we have more control over our dreams than we think. The author will explain how we can do that and even help you achieve lucid dreaming. Why should we care about lucid dreaming? The author will give you many reasons and some are actually very important to our well being.

***

***** Finally there is a comprehensive book dedicated to WILD'ing
"been waiting ages for this"
UK Amazon Customer on 9 Aug. 2016 - Paperback Edition

Bought this recently as I've not had much success with Wake Initiated Lucid Dreams so far, way to much contradictory info on the net, not to mention people talking about WILD'ing is for masters its not, and this book clearly shows you why, thank you author, and last night I had another one, flying around some town at night in full lucidity with the stars outshining lamp posts as I gazed up, air filled with a kind of Mary Poppins static (lol don't ask me to try and explain that one but you'll know when your there) was unreal ?? Now I'm not the greatest reader, have a slightly short concentration span, and I usually go for audios, but this book was fascinating and very easy to pick up and read, so that for me was an added bonus. - Top Book!

***

***** Informative and encouraging
UK Amazon Customer Ivanda on 30 Oct. 2016 - Paperback Edition
For those who are not very successful with DILDs , WILDs could be the way to go. I suspect many people won't even try it because they've been told how difficult it is, but if they only gave WILDing a good go, they might be surprised! So, I'd say the book is definitely worth reading.

***

***** F ive Stars
UK Amazon Customer Rupen Patel on 24 Sept. 2016 Format: Kindle Edition
The only book you need.

***

***** I really like the book as it taught a very doable technique
Amazon.US Customer - Happy Customer on September 18, 2016 Format: Paperback
I really like the book as it taught a very doable technique for lucid dreaming using the hypnagogic state. I feel that I am on my way to doing a WILD (Wake Induced Lucid Dream) which with this technique, may be actually easier than most others. With some practice, and following directions, lucid dreaming may be possible in weeks instead of months.

***

*** DW. Amazon US Customer 7th May 2016 - Paperback Edition
The author does make clear that the major advantage of WILD is the ability to do lucid dreaming virtually at will, and to remain aware throughout the entire process, and that is truly an advantage.

***

***** Schnelle Erfolge mit WILD
Amazon.de Customer on 8th August 2016 Kindle Edition (See Translation to English)

Ich habe mir dieses Buch gekauft, da ich bereits seit über 5 Jahren versuche regelmäßige/konstante Klarträume zu induzieren und bisher dabei noch keine nennenswerte Erfolge erzielen konnte.

Jahrelang habe ich mit der DILD Technik versucht Klarträume zu induzieren, was mehr oder weniger funktioniert. Meinen größten Erfolg hatte ich im Jahr 2014, wo ich es bis zu 10 Klarträume im Monat geschafft habe. Leider konnte man sich nie sicher sein, ob man im nächsten Traum wieder einen Klartraum hat oder nicht, da man bei der DILD Technik aus dem Traum heraus sein Bewusstsein wiedererlangt und somit einen Klartraum hat. Die WILD Technik hatte ich bisher so gut wie ignoriert, da sie als eine schwere Technik im Internet beschrieben wird. Vor allem Abends soll man wenige Erfolge mit der Technik haben. Es wird geraten, dass man erstmal 5-6 Stunden schläft und dann WILD anwendet. (Was ehrlichgesagt nicht so mein Fall ist)

Ich habe das Buch nun knapp 1 1/2 Wochen und mich schon vorher in die WILD Technik etwas reingelesen. Hier wird Schritt für Schritt erklärt, was bei der Technik zu beachten ist und wie man sich perfekt darauf vorbereitet. Es wird die grundsätzliche WILD Technik ohne "Schnick-Schnack" erklärt. Der Autor möchte dem Leser vor allem vermitteln, dass die Technik nicht schwierig ist, wie es oftmals im Internet zu lesen ist. Mit etwas Übung kann man Klarträume auf Abruf induzieren. Man behält sein Bewusstsein bei dem Prozess aufrecht bis man sich im Traum befindet.

Kurz zu meinen Bisherigen Erfolgen innerhalb von knapp 2 Wochen: 4 kurze Klarträume (2-3 Sekunden, da ich sehr aufgeregt war) 2 lange Klarträume ( einer ca. 5 Minuten - der Andere ca. 10-15 Minuten)

3 von den 6 Klarträumen habe ich Abends erfolgreich durchgeführt. (Darunter die 2 langen Klarträume) Die anderen 3 Klarträume habe ich während einem Mittagsschlaf induzieren können.

Kurz und knapp: Das Buch hat mir sehr dabei geholfen zu verstehen, was wichtig ist um die WILD Technik sauber durchzuführen. Wichtiger noch finde ich, dass der Autor einem vermittelt, dass WILDen gar nicht so schwer ist, wie es im Internet beschrieben wird. Dem kann ich aktuell zustimmen - allerdings ist es Anfangs etwas schwieriger sich an die Vorbereitung zu gewöhnen. Der Erfolg spricht aber für sich und es ist lange her, dass ich in so kurzer Zeit so viele Klarträume hatte. Jeder sollte sich eine eigene Meinung bilden - ich bin jedenfalls sehr zufrieden und hoffe, dass es nun so weiter geht mit den Klarträumen :-)

***
HOME - INTRODUCTION - WILDs Vs. DILDs - ABOUT THE AUTHOR - FORMATS & PRICING - POSTER - FORUM - MOBILE SITE - REVIEWS - VIDEO-TUTORIALS
Copyright © TheWILDway.Com 2016-2020 All Rights Reserved. Reg. No. 284700707
HARDBACK
PAPERBACK
KINDLE
MOBILE - iPAD - OTHER

...SHARE

...MORE

...MORE

...MORE